Santa Clara County
408-713-6606
Request service girl

24/7 Emergency Service
Click to call now!

Reviews

New Water Heater

I was in need of a new water heater and update of my gas lines in my home from the late 40's. My water heater was 20+ years old and I wanted it moved into my garage. I knew this would be a large job for any plumber. I contacted Crown Plumbing because a family friend recommended the work that Abram did after he had installed a water heater for them months prior. Abram is timely, I gave him my schedule to work with for an initial estimate, he showed up on time and was polite and quick to walk me through the details of the project, the costs involved and the time that it would take to complete the job. Once I received the estimate I called him and confirmed that I would like for him to do the work. We set the time for the next week to complete the work. Work was to start at 8am, his team ( due to the large scale of my job) showed up at 7:50am and waited patiently for me to get ready for them. They started promptly and worked throughout the day, there was unforeseen problems which caused them to stay later until 9 o'clock to finish the job, they left that up to my choice though. Abram would have gladly come back the next day to finish the job, but asked if he would like me to have them stay late to finish the work. I said that I wanted the work finished and so he stayed and fixed everything, and even found a small leak under one of my sinks and fixed that in the last hour. Wonderful workmanship, they did a great job and my water heater is amazing and now my gas and water bills are lower due to the upgrades. I will call Abram again in the future for my plumbing needs as he and his team were courteous and well mannered in the execution of the installation of my new water heater and gas lines. Give Abram a call and he is sure to delight you with his services and his excellent work.

by David E.

Drain Clog

5.0 star rating 4/7/2015 Unbelievable service!!! I had a water main issue which caused water to back up into the showers and the sinks. Abram's guys came out quickly, they were friendly, knowledgeable, fast, and very reasonable!! I would recommend these guys to anyone!

by Angel E./ San Jose

Water Heater

5.0 star rating 2/24/2015 Had an issue with my water heater and contacted Crown on a referal from a cousin. Abram came the same day figured out the problem and took care of it in a jiffy. The best part was the resonable rate he charged me. I now know whom to call for my water heater/plumbing needs. Thanks again

by Rob R.

Clogged Sink

5.0 star rating After battling a clogged kitchen sink for 2 days, I finally gave in and came to Yelp. I called Crown Plumbing and they arrived within a half hour as promised. Their staff member, Moises, was very polite and took a quick look at the problem and went back to the van to get his tools. He was quick and professional and cleared the clog in minutes. I would highly recommend Crown Plumbing.

by James S.

Main Line Blockage

5.0 star rating 12/14/2014 For the first time we had a main line blockage in our house and it was Sunday night! Called Crown and they came out within 30 minutes. They accessed the situation and since we didn't have a two-way clean out, they snaked from the shower drain and boom! Blockage cleared. All within 30 minutes. Abram was the owner too! Professional, courteous and efficient. I would absolutely recommend these guys again!!!! Thanks! Artie

by RTC/Los Altos

Garbage Disposal

5.0 STAR 11/11/2014 Abram was recommended to me on the Nextdoor.com site after I asked for referrals. He contacted me right away on the site and then we talked on the phone. He had me try running ice cubes in the disposal to see if that would clear it up, and he listened to it on the cell phone, but the noise was still there. He came out this morning to check it out. It was a tiny screw head and as soon as he turned on the disposal, it flew out of the drain into the other side of the sink! Even though it was a service call, since he really didn't have to do any work, he was very considerate in what he charged for his time. You can tell he knows his business and is very friendly, a person you can feel good about having in your home. I bet you have seen his colorful Crown Plumbing trucks around the city and if I have another plumbing problem, he will be the person I will call.

by John P.

Re-Pipe

5.0Star I had my whole house re-piped with copper by Cown Plumbing in Dec 2011. I found this company on pennysavers. I found good reviews on yelp so definitely wanted to give this company a try. Of course, I got quotes from other plumbing companies and individuals to compare the prices. Promise to finish whole house repipe in one day, lifetime warranty, accepting credit card, & throw away the old pipes were the main reasons I gave Crown the business. Price seems to be reasonable. They were honest enough to give me discounts I didn't see on the ads. In addition, they were willing to purchase and install a new water heater for me without charging me labor installation. After letting them charge the deposit on my credit card, they started the work the following day. As promised, five guys came and finished the repipe in one day. They also fixed some leaks for me, not to mention installing the new water heater. Very professional! They promised to send someone back next day to patch the walls. Next day two guys came to patch the walls as promised. Well done and of course I let them charge the remaining amount on my credit card. It has been more than a month now and I'm very glad that I picked Crown Plumbing. I would definitely use them again or recommend them to others.

by Barry O/Milpitas

Copper Re-Pipe, Bathroom remodel

1/14/2012 5.0Star After getting 3 bids for a copper repipe, water heater replacement, and bathroom remodel, we hired Crown Plumbing. Abram and his crew and subcontractors were courteous, professional, and fast. The repipe took one day as promised, the bathroom remodel a little longer -- it included tearing out the 40 yr old fiberglass tub/shower, installing a cast iron tub (no easy task), tiling the shower enclosure & floor, replacing the granite countertop on the vanity and installing a new vessel sink. We are thrilled with the results! We picked out all the tile, border, tub, and the vessel sink, but just gave Abram a few pictures of the kind of granite we thought we wanted on the vanity. He phoned to say he had found one of the pieces we liked, but had also found a piece he thought would be even better. For some reason sending a photo by phone didn't work, so we just said "go for it" on the piece that had caught Abram's eye. It had to complement a lot of carefully coordinated textures, colors and patterns: shower tile, floor tile, decorative border, oak woodwork, and our new vessel sink. When the granite arrived, it was a handsome piece in its own right, with tan, brown, pewter and amethyst veining, but the way it picked up all our other colors was stunningly beautiful and the perfect finishing touch -- even better than we had imagined. You can trust Abram to deliver excellent and speedy plumbing services, but beyond that, you can trust him to have an artist's eye and exquisite taste in the design department. Thank you, Abram!

by Susanna M./Sunnyvale

Leak repair w trenching & lawn replacement, Toilet replacement

5.0 star rating 7/23/2011 • Updated review Had another plumbing issue at our home. I picked up the phone, called Crown Plumbing, and everything is all good now. Exact same great service and process I had gone through before. After the call, they had one of their techs out to inspect the leak and propose a repair. They called me up and explained the options and pricing. We set a time for them to start work and they showed exactly on time. I asked them when they would be done and they were done exactly on time. The price was fair and there were no surprises or adders. Jobsite was left totally clean, as if they were never there. Fantastic. Final note, part of the job was trenching in the lawn. They told me their guy was good at putting the grass back nicely. I didnt believe him but the trenching was necessary so I didnt really care about the grass. When I saw the grass after the job was complete, it looked great! I could barely tell it was dug up. 5.0 star rating 2/16/2011 • Previous review My toilet cracked and it was a crappy situation (pun intended). With my eating habits, I CANNOT be without a functioning toilet for very long! I called the boys at Crown Plumbing at they were at my house with a new toilet in less than 2 hours. The new toilet was working in about 45 minutes. The plumber was a pro and kept things real clean. The good thing about Crown is that they provided complete turn key pricing, no hidden charges or fees. I appreciate their honesty, up front pricing, and craftmanship. Finally, there was NO plumber's butt revealed, which is important since I got a wife and kids! 5 stars, no doubt.

by Paul Y. /San Jose

Honest Techs!

Called them due to positive YELP reviews. Just had a brief encounter by phone but appreciated their honest response. They answered their phone on first call. I explained the problem and they suggested I try a non-costly approach before they come out and charge me $200 for something I may not need. First Impression--HONEST!!!! Will write again if I need further assistance

by Gabriela S./San Jose

Gas Line, Copper Re-Pipe

5.0 star rating 6/22/2010 • Updated review My wife and I recently had our house completely repiped by Crown. When we had originally moved in, a lot of the house contained galvanized pipe from the 1940's, and there was some corrosion occuring under the house, as well as inconsistent water pressure. Abe came by, gave us a very competitive price, and his team was able to come out within a week. The crew came in that morning, worked all day and afternoon, and by the time I got home from work one day, the entire house was copper. Now we can finally have our sprinklers, the shower, and the kitchen sink running without a noticeable drop in water pressure. The peace of mind that comes with having all new pipes (and a lifetime guarantee) is priceless! 5.0 star rating 4/6/2010 • Previous review My wife and I had PG&E come to our house to check out a gas leak in our garage late last Saturday afternoon. PG&E shut off our gas and basically told us to find a plummer if we wanted hot water or heat again. We couldn't believe it - find a plumber, or no taking a shower until after Easter Sunday! After calling a few plumbers (none of which were available until Monday at the earliest), I spoke with Abe from Crown Plumbing and said he could have someone to our home within the hour. Aaron came by the house, friendly as ever, got straight to work and was able to fix the leaky pipes in the garage within an hour and a half. By that evening, we were as good as new again. Great job, Aaron! You saved our weekend.

by Chris R./San Jose

Gas and Water Re-Pipe, Replace Sewer Main

5.0 star rating 5/4/2010 Impeccable work! Abram and his team did our whole house repipe a few years ago for both water and gas and even replaced our main. He worked quickly and helped ensure all permits were also completed. I know nothing about plumbing work but I do know great service and they absolutely provide it. In addition to the major work, he has also done emergency repairs on our bathroom and kitchen. When my husband opened his office, Abram was able to help to help him out with his plumbing there as well. They are meticulous about their work and timely. They come when they say they will and finish when they say they will. And most importantly their pricing is competitive! He's also completed work for my family members and all have been satisfied as well. Now saving the best for last...we know we had the best plumber when our electrician (who was in our crawl space) asked us who our plumber was cause he noticed the great, clean work done in our home. Wow, now you will never catch me in a crawl space...EVER...but for another contractor to notice and mention it, that made us feel great with our choice to go with Crown Plumbing for all our plumbing needs!

by K N./San Jose

Newsletter

Signup for Newsletter and Coupons

Crown Plumbing


Tel:

408-713-6606


We accept
Creditcards
Ask about our finacing programs. * SUBJECT TO CREDIT APPROVAL.